Jill O’s “Chop It With The Hand GOD Gave You” Slaw

I just have to share this great recipe from my friend… it’s great for this time of year! I have to admit that it is presently the *only* coleslaw recipe that I actually like… can’t stand raw onions in my slaw, or sugar, or Miracle Whip (feeling faint). This hits the spot, especially when you’ve got a big, fresh, organic head of cabbage just begging for special treatment. We find it super delicious! Here goes:

Jill’s Slaw:
4 cups green cabbage, chopped
1-2 medium carrots, minced
1-2 green onions (or a few tablespoons minced chives)

Dressing
1/2 cup mayo (thinking Hellmans or Best brands, or homemade)
1/2 cup sour cream (I use kefir or yogurt instead)
1/2 tsp sea salt
1 tsp apple cider vinegar
pepper, to taste

She writes, “I use my vitamix to chop the veggies but you can use a food processor or the hand GOD gave you, ha. Blend the ingredients for the dressing and pour over slaw, mix with spoon. Enjoy!”

It’s super fast and really easy, and kefir/yogurt and apple cider vinegar are really good for you… let alone cabbage and carrots and green onions or chives! We’re having it tonight with roast chicken.

One response to “Jill O’s “Chop It With The Hand GOD Gave You” Slaw

  1. sounds pretty good!  I might have to try it! HUGS! Mom

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

